A Sermon about Death

I attended a funeral service last Sunday afternoon. The son of my church mate died due to congenital heart disease.  How young did the baby live?  Less than four months old.

Death never chooses a particular age.

During the service, Rev. Dario G. Bohol (the pastor of  Digos City Foursquare Gospel Church) shared  three things about death. These are the following:

1. First, death is certain. This means that no matter what we do, time will really come that we will die.

2. Second, death is uncertain. We do not know when we will die. Both young and old die on an appointed time.

3. Third, you must be prepared if death knocks at your door. It’s good to prepare for the funeral just like having “life plans” or “insurance” but it is best that we have prepared ourselves.

REFLECTION

Attending funeral service always gives me a time to reflect about my life. It reminds me that life on earth vanishes like a smoke. It gives me a chance to strengthen my relationship with my Jesus Christ, my personal Lord and Savior. It motivates me to do the things that I must suppose to do. It makes me think that anytime death may come and I must prepare myself.

Leave a Reply

