My Life as a Teacher

Almost everyday, I am dealing with pupils…pupils with different personalities. This is my chosen vocation and I love it.

Sometimes, I laugh with my pupils. Sometimes, I get mad at them. There are times that I love to facilitate the learning process but honestly, there are also times that I’m tired of doing it.

This school year, I am still the Grade VI adviser. In my advisory class, I have 19 pupils. Wow! I like it. I am teaching them Filipino, English, Hekasi and EPP. I am also teaching Grade V pupils with a population of 45.(Huhuhu…bawi pud)I am teaching them Filipino, English and Hekasi.

Here is my class schedule during weekdays:

8:00-8:20 Character Education

8:20-9:20 English VI

9:20-9:35 Recess

9:35-10:35 English V

10:35-11:35 Filipino VI

11:35-1:00PM –Noon Break–

1:00-2:00 Filipino V

2:00-2:40 HEKASI V

2:40-3:20 HEKASI VI

3:20-4:00 Edukasyong Pantahanan at Pangkabuhayan (EPP)

Everyday, I am really doing my best to update my lesson plan. I am preparing short lesson plan for each subject. I have a collection of prototype lesson plans which I use as my references.

I am using Learning Guides in my English classes. These learning guides are provided by the Basic Education Assistance for Mindanao. These contain different suggested activities.

11-06-09_0905 They are having a group activity in English.

I am also using Windows Multipoint in my HEKASI VI class. Sometimes, I use it in other subjects if I have prepared the lesson using the said program.

mpoint

I am facing different challenges everyday as a teacher. I have to manage my time. I have to act as a mother, a friend, a counselor, an adviser, a manager and as a facilitator to my students.

2 thoughts on “My Life as a Teacher

Leave a Reply

