Because of the Manuscript

I went to Davao City on September 9, 2009 to submit my request for panel members and schedule of defense. My outline defense is scheduled on September 18, 2009 @ 8:00-10:00 AM. The chairman of the panel of examiners is Dr. Filomeno Gargar. The members of the panel are Dr. Manuel Vasay and Prof. Jennifer Dequito.

Last week, on September 5th, I asked Rhea Intervencion, one of my students before at CJC and a library staff now at USEP, to let Dr. Gargar signed the request. She sent SMS last September 8 that I must see Dr. Gargar on September 9th in the morning.

I was able to talk to Dr. Gargar at around 10:30 AM. I submitted to him my manuscript. He suggested to make my defense schedule at 8:00-10:00 AM instead of 1:00 PM-3:00 PM.

I went to the “Research Room” and asked the lady there if Prof. Dequito was around. She asked why. I found out that she’s the one I was looking for. Hehehe…

I walked going to the University Cafeteria and ordered the following: two cups of rice, one serving of chicken adobo, a bowl of soup, one plastic cup of mango shake, one serving of leche flan, one piece of banana and one bottle (8 Oz) of Coca-Cola. Imagine! I ate/drank all of them for lunch. Thank God! Ganyan ako katakaw pagdating sa pagkain. Kinakailangan kong kumain nang marami lalo pa’t mas marami na akong ginagawa. Ayokong pumayat pa.

After eating lunch at almost 11:00 AM, I looked for Dr. Vasay but I was not able to find him. I just left my manuscript on his table. I also inserted a personal note there about the schedule. I rode on a jeepney and went directly to Ecoland Terminal.

I rode on a Holiday Bus going back to Digos City. I arrived in Digos at almost 1:00 PM. I rode on a motorcycle going to JRAES, my school.

2 thoughts on “Because of the Manuscript

  1. Hey, I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog!…..I”ll be checking in on a regularly now….Keep up the good work!🙂

Leave a Reply

