Three Sandals in a Week

A woman in her 30’s came to my classroom this noon and gave me white cellophane printed with “Prangel’s”. At first, I thought that someone remembered to give me a jelly roll baked at Prangel’s but I was wrong. I looked at its content. There were two sandals; white and blue. The woman told me that Auntie Beng-Beng (younger sister of my mother and my godmother at the same time) gave it to me. A letter was also inserted in it. I was so thankful.

 Last Monday, I also received a sandal from Ma’am Vinluan. Its color is silver.

 Just this week, I received a total of three sandals. Was it a coincidence? No. These are blessings. These things remind me that I am loved…that I am not forgotten.

Leave a Reply

