On Our Cotton Wedding Anniversary

Praise the Lord for His faithfulness in our marriage!

On April 8th 2013, Monday, we celebrated our second wedding anniversary in a simple way.

As I opened our refrigerator at around 8:00 AM on the said day, I was so surprised as I saw white roses, chocolate and a card. I was deeply touched that unconciously, tears rolled like rivers on my cheeks. I turned to my husband and kissed him as way of showing my gratitude. My husband and my son, Shiro Daniel hugged and kissed me.

Image

In the evening, my husband bought roasted chicken, liempo and ice-cream.

I am so grateful to God for giving me a husband named Mark Stephen G. Bohol. He is a  living present to me. He is caring, loving, thoughtful, etc…

On our second year as husband and wife, we had faced many challenges but we were able to surpass them because our God who is mighty and powerful was able to sustain us in times of trials.

I was not able to give any gift to my husband yet. Hopefully, this weekend, I will be able to give him a present.

To you Oh God who help us to preserve the sanctity of marriage, we thank you and we give you all the praises and the glory!

Leave a Reply

