Shiro’s prayer

I felt something warm that was flowing on my cheeks while Shiro was uttering a prayer last night. Oh my! I was not able to hold my emotions.

He said, “Lord…salamat….Salamat….Jesus..tiyan….ayo…mama….Salamat..Jesus….Amen.”

Wow!

How sincere were the words of my two-year old son who was extending his hand on my tummy.

Truly, let us not belittle what a toddler can do.

Shiro had already prayed for me a couple of times before but this is the first prayer he uttered that I can describe as something that can be understood by another person.

To God be the glory!

It’s my heart’s desire that Shiro will grow up as a man of prayer.

Proud mom with Shiro smile genuinely on Church thanksgiving 2014

Proud mom with Shiro smile genuinely on Church thanksgiving 2014

Leave a Reply

